News & Announcements

A Gift of Warmth A Gift of Warmth

Cane Ridge Elementary students will receive an extra gift of warmth this Christmas due to the extraordinary
efforts of Enova Premier Driving Innovation. They delivered boxes of new coats, gloves, and scarves for students who need a little extra help. This generous donation was a result of contributions from Enova Premier team members. This initiative is called Plant Pride. Headed by the plant manager, Raymond Bryant, team members contribute for various needs within the community. Enova Premier Driving Innovation is a minority based company that assembles tires for Toyota, Lexus and Volvo. Cane Ridge Elementary has been selected as a school based partnership in the community. This generous company plans on continues partnership with Cane Ridge. One of the major projects they are spear heading is an outside classroom for the students. Enova Premier is working all over the city of Paris community. One of the last projects of the year is “Shop With A Cop” in which a policeman is given $500 to go shop with an underprivileged child.


Bourbon County Public Library, Bourbon County Extension Office, Bourbon County Health Department, Bourbon County Farmers’ Market, Hopewell Museum, Paris Bourbon County Chamber of Commerce, Paris Bourbon County Tourism, Bourbon County Schools, Paris Independent Schools, St. Mary School, Paris Bourbon County YMCA

--February 1 (Friday) and 13 (Wednesday); Book Folding, 6:00 p.m., Bourbon County Extension Office, Free, Call 987-1895 to register. Turn a book into a work of art to be displayed in your home or given as a gift.  If you have a special book that is a keepsake but no longer read, you may consider preserving it in this manner.  Some have even used old Hymnals to create this keepsake piece.  Options are endless.  Book requirement will be given after individuals select a pattern.  Pattern selection will be select at the time of registration.
--February 4 (Monday) and February 11(Monday): Sewing 101, 6:00-8:00 p.m., Paris-Bourbon County Public Library, Free, Must pre-register; Call 987-4419 to register.
Learn the basics of machine sewing, including how to set up the machine.  You must attend both classes in order to register for one of the make-It classes, which requires basic sewing skills.

View All News
<Go to previous monthFebruary>Go to next month